Ian Hunter & The Rant Band – Fingers Crossed (2016)

Artist: Ian Hunter & The Rant Band
Title: Fingers Crossed
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Proper Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 45:30
Total Size: 107 MB

1. That’s When Trouble Starts (3:35)
2. Dandy (4:41)
3. Ghosts (4:07)
4. Fingers Crossed (5:09)
5. White House (3:36)
6. Bow Street Runners (4:58)
7. Morpheus (5:09)
8. Stranded In Reality (4:47)
9. You Can’t Live In The Past (5:06)
10. Long Time (4:17)

Ian Hunter came to fame as part of British music legends, Mott the Hoople from 1969 to 1974. Since then he’s had a successful solo career, releasing a steady stream of albums. “Fingers crossed” is his 21st solo album.
I loved his last solo album – “When I’m president”, so was pleased to get his new one for review. Ian Hunter has chosen a diverse range of subjects to write about – the Greek god Morpheus, the Bow Street Runners, a visit to Union avenue in Memphis, and more.
One song that jumps out and grabs your attention straight away is “Dandy”, which is Ian Hunter’s tribute to David Bowie. The two first worked together in 1972 when Bowie produced Mott the Hoople’s album “All the young dudes”. It’s a great song, and one of my favourites on the album. The lyrics are excellent with some nice Bowie song title references included.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *