H. Hawkline – I Romanticize (2017) FLAC

Artist: H. Hawkline
Title: I Romanticize
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Heavenly Recordings
Genre: Progressive rock, Folk, Psychedelic
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 45:11 mins
Total Size: 288 MB

H. Hawkline (Huw Evans) makes his Heavenly Recordings debut with I Romanticize. I Romanticize was recorded at Samur Khouja s Seahorse Sound studio in Los Angeles with all the lyrics written and then vocals recorded in Narberth in west Wales. Co-produced by Samur, Huw and Cate Le Bon, who also forms part of the quartet who appear on the record along with Josiah Steinbrick LA composer and producer and Warpaint s Stella Mozgawa. In many ways I Romanticize exudes warmth and positive vibes and that falling-cat what, me worry? nonchalance and anyone who latched on to Hawkline’s last album, In The Pink Of Condition, will have their wait for a follow-up rewarded. Here, too, are wobbly psych guitars, punchy power pop and lyrics that observe the world through a fragmented lens. Additionally, synths and pianos are much more prominent than on any previous H. Hawkline release (he released his debut A Cup Of Salt in 2010 and followed that the following year with The Strange Uses Of Ox Gall). This is exciting, uncharted territory for H. Hawkline, who says: To my ears it s pretty accessible pop music, but maybe there s something wrong with my ears.
01. H. Hawkline – Means That Much
02. H. Hawkline – Engineers
03. H. Hawkline – Love Matters
04. H. Hawkline – Television
05. H. Hawkline – Last Days in the Factory
06. H. Hawkline – Salt Cleans
07. H. Hawkline – My Mine
08. H. Hawkline – Impossible People
09. H. Hawkline – Cold Cuts
10. H. Hawkline – Last Thing on Your Mind



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *