Go West – The Very Best Of [2CD] (2012)

Artist: Go West
Title: The Very Best Of [2CD]
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Music Club Deluxe [MCDLX153]
Genre: Sophisti-pop, Pop Rock, Blue-eyed Soul
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log)
Total Time: 2CD (76:17 + 76:54)
Total Size: 1,08 GB
375 MB (Scans)

Pop music is studded with memorable partnerships, from the Righteous and Everly Brothers in the 60s to the 80s with Blancmange, Soft Cell, Yazoo and Wham! But Go West proved longer-lasting than much of the competition. As well as featuring a track from their 2011 album 3D and six hard-to-find remixes, this 32-track compilation includes every chart entry from their near-decade as international hitmakers.
Go West is an English pop duo, formed in 1982 by lead vocalist Peter Cox and rhythm guitarist and backup vocalist Richard Drummie. The outfit enjoyed their peak of popularity between the mid 1980s and the early 1990s and are best known for the international top 10 hits "We Close Our Eyes", "Call Me" and "King of Wishful Thinking". They were named Best British Newcomer at the 1986 Brit Awards.

01. We Close Our Eyes [03:54]
02. Call Me [0:04:11.64]
03. Don’t Look Down (The Sequel) [04:21]
04. Innocence (The Desperation Mix) [05:52]
05. The King Of Wishful Thinking [04:02]
06. Faithful [04:24]
07. One Of Us [04:22]
08. I Want To Hear It From You [03:42]
09. SOS (Perpendicular Mix) [05:08]
10. The Man In My Mirror [04:21]
11. True Colours [03:55]
12. She Lights Me Up [04:36]
13. Missing Persons [05:26]
14. Never Let Them See You Sweat [04:23]
15. Ball Of Confusion (Live) [06:53]
16. Call Me (Indiscriminate Mix) [06:39]
01. Goodbye Girl [04:34]
02. Eye To Eye [05:10]
03. What You Won’t Do For Love [04:25]
04. Tracks Of My Tears [03:50]
05. The King Is Dead [04:28]
06. One Way Street (From Rocky IV) [04:35]
07. Chinese Whispers [04:14]
08. Crossfire [04:32]
09. From Baltimore To Paris [05:47]
10. I Want You Back [04:19]
11. Tell Me [04:18]
12. Still In Love [04:50]
13. The Sun And The Moon [04:55]
14. Healing Hands (The Monitor Mix) [04:47]
15. Don’t Look Down (Stratospheric Mix) [06:07]
16. We Close Our Eyes (Total Overhang Mix) [05:57]







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *