George Duke – Dukey Treats (2008)

Artist: George Duke
Title: Dukey Treats
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Heads Up
Genre: Jazz-Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:04:28
Total Size: 393 MB / 153 MB

01. Everyday Hero [5:04]
02. I Tried To Tell You [4:44]
03. A Fonk Tail [4:06]
04. Dukey Treats [6:53]
05. Listen Baby [5:35]
06. Mercy [5:39]
07. Somebody Laid It On Us [4:50]
08. Creepin’ (Ghoulie Remix) [5:01]
09. Right On Time [5:28]
10. Sudan [5:11]
11. Are You Ready [4:32]
12. Images Of Us [7:25]

Dukey Treats album by George Duke was released Aug 26, 2008 on the Telarc Distribution label. Throughout his multi-decade career, George Duke has accompanied such luminaries as Frank Zappa and Jean-Luc Ponty, he’s shone brightly on both acoustic and electric keyboards, and he’s led or co-led cutting-edge and funky fusion bands. Without coming across as overtly old-school, DUKEY TREATS finds Duke revisiting assorted styles and approaches that helped make him a bestselling and enduring performer. Some tracks are fluid fusion jazz that highlight skillful musicianship; others pay clever but heartfelt homage to the creative soul and funk of Marvin Gaye, Prince, and the Gap Band. Vocals guests Jonathan Butler and Teena Marie help make this a set of tasty TREATS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *