The Gap Band – The Gap Band II (1979) [2014 Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

Artist: The Gap Band
Title: The Gap Band II [Japan Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1979)
Label: Mercury Records [UICY 76626]
Genre: Electro-funk, Funk, Soul, Disco
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log)
Total Time: 38:41
Total Size: 171 MB
314 MB (Scans)

The Gap Band was an American R&B and funk band which rose to fame during the 1970s and 1980s. With the nucleus consisting of brothers Charlie, Ronnie, and Robert Wilson, the band first formed as the Greenwood, Archer and Pine Street Band in 1967, in their hometown of Tulsa, Oklahoma. The group shortened its name to The Gap Band in 1973. After 43 years together, they retired in 2010.

01. Steppin’ Out (4:33)
02. No Hiding Place (5:34)
03. I Don’t Believe You Want To Get Up And Dance (Oops!) (8:31)
04. Who Do You Call (4:56)
05. You Are My High (5:38)
06. Party Lights (3:44)
07. The Boys Are Back In Town (5:43)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *