Floyd Lee Band – Mean Blues (2001/2008)

Artist: Floyd Lee Band
Title: Mean Blues
Year Of Release: 2001/2008
Label: Amogla Records
Genre: Blues, Mississippi Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / WAVPack (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 47:59
Total Size: 120/284 Mb (scans)

1. Down in Lamar
2. How Low Can You Go
3. Mean Blues
4. High Maintenance Woman
5. Devil At Your Doorstep
6. Third Degree Charm
7. Sea Saw Sally
8. Lose My Number
9. Hard Working Woman
10. Pea Patch Blues
11. When You Breake A Young Girls’ Heart
12. Come Home

Hailing from New York City, the Floyd Lee Band formed in early 2001. Fronted by 75 year old Mississippi bluesman powerhouse Floyd Lee and at his side the dynamic guitarist, Joel Poluck, who represents the next generation of guitar heroes. The Floyd Lee Band has created their own sound and style without compromise and with this release they carry on the tradition of pure, raw blues. Mean Blues is the first release of the Floyd Lee Band for Amogla Records. This album reached #1 on Blues Radio Charts around the world including XM Satellite Bluesville. When it was released Bill Wax from XM Satellite considered it to be the finest blues album in a decade. Hear for yourself.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *