The Fabulous Thunderbirds – Strong Like That (2016)

Artist: The Fabulous Thunderbirds
Title: Strong Like That
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Severn Records
Genre: Blues Rock, Texas Blues
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 40:17
Total Size: 252 MB
100 MB

1. (I Know) I’m Losing You (Feat. Roosevelt Collier & Wes Watkins) (4:21)
2. Don’t Burn Me (Feat. Anson Funderburgh) (3:47)
3. You’re Gonna Miss Me (4:13)
4. Drowning On Dry Land (3:40)
5. Smooth (4:06)
6. Somebody’s Getting It (3:31)
7. Meet Me On The Corner (3:51)
8. Where’s Your Love Been (5:04)
9. I’ve Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do) (3:44)
10. Strong Like That (3:55)

"From the opening swampy piano runs, crispy funk lead riffs, earthy and raunchy harmonica runs, and Kim Wilson’s down-to-the-bone soul growls on the Motown classic "(I Know I’m) Losing You" to the bright Stax-inflected guitars and horns of the Eddie Floyd classic "Never Found Me a Girl," The Fabulous Thunderbirds take flight on their new album, Strong Like That. The band balances the mournfulness of blues with all the joy of soul music, and the tunes here are often so bright that they drive us up out of our seats to the dance floor to groove to The Fabulous Thunderbirds’ smooth and soulful sound. " – Henry Carrigan, No Depression

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *