Emerson, Lake & Palmer – Works Volume 2 (Deluxe Edition) [2017 Remastered Version] (2017) FLAC 24/96

Artist: Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Title: Works Volume 2 (Deluxe Edition) [2017 Remastered Version]
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: BMG
Genre: Progressive Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: FLAC 24 Bit (96 KHz / tracks)
Total Time: 131:40 min
Total Size: 2,56 GB

01. Tiger In A Spotlight (2017 Remastered Version) (4:32)
02. When the Apple Blossoms Bloom in the Windmills of Your Mind I’ll Be Your Valentine (2017 Remastered Version) (3:55)
03. Bullfrog (2017 Remastered Version) (3:49)
04. Brain Salad Surgery (2017 Remastered Version) (3:05)
05. Barrelhouse Shake-Down (2017 Remastered Version) (3:47)
06. Watching Over You (2017 Remastered Version) (3:53)
07. So Far To Fall (2017 Remastered Version) (4:55)
08. Maple Leaf Rag (2017 Remastered Version) (1:59)
09. I Believe In Father Christmas (2017 Remastered Version) (3:16)
10. Close But Not Touching (2017 Remastered Version) (3:20)
11. Honky Tonk Train Blues (2017 Remastered Version) (3:09)
12. Show Me The Way To Go Home (2017 Remastered Version) (3:30)
13. Introductory Fanfare (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (0:52)
14. Peter Gunn (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (3:34)
15. Tiger In A Spotlight (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (4:09)
16. C’est La Vie (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (4:14)
17. Watching Over You (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (3:54)
18. Maple Leaf Rag (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (1:11)
19. The Enemy God Dances With The Black Spirits (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (2:46)
20. Fanfare For The Common Man (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (11:03)
21. Knife Edge (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) ( 5:01)
22. Show Me The Way To Go Home (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) ( 4:22)
23. Abaddon’s Bolero (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) ( 6:03)
24. Pictures At An Exhibition (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (15:47)
25. Closer To Believing (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) ( 5:30)
26. Piano Concerto, Third Movement Toccata Con Fuoco (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) ( 6:42)
27. Tank (Live) (2017 Remastered Version) (12:49)

CD and LP: Formed in 1970, Emerson, Lake & Palmer were torchbearers of the progressive rock sound and one of rock�s first super-groups. The world-conquering, stadium-filling prog giants helped to broaden the audience for the genre from hundreds of thousands into tens of millions and were one the most commercially successful rock bands of the 1970s. Their first 7 album releases all made the U.K. albums chart top 10 and U.S. top 20. Works Volume 2 is ELP’s sixth studio album, released in 1977, and now expertly remastered for the first time in 24 bit / High Density formats from the original tapes. The album’s brief, eclectic compositions cover an array of musical styles, combining stimulating originals and handsomely orchestrated renditions of ‘Maple Leaf Rag’, ‘Honky Tonk Train Blues’, and ‘Show Me The Way to Go Home’. Works 2 showcases incredibly strong performances from all 3 band members – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake and Carl Palmer. Includes the massive hit ‘I Believe in Father Christmas’, Greg Lake’s beautiful composition, highlighting his strong voice and vibrant acoustic guitar. CD only: CD1 features the remastered original album. Some of CD1 and all of CD2 feature tracks from the �In Concert� (1979) album (later reissued as �Works Live�, 1993), recorded at a 26th August 1977 show at the Olympic Stadium, Montreal, Canada and other shows on that year’s world tour. The booklet in this gatefold, softpack, double CD set contains extensive, exclusive sleeve notes with new band interviews, and rare ELP archive photos.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *