Ella Fitzgerald, Chick Webb & His Orchestra – Swingsation – 320kbps

Artist: Ella Fitzgerald, Chick Webb & His Orchestra
Title: Swingsation
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: The Verve Music Group
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 52:21 min
Total Size: 113 MB

01. Sing Me A Swing Song (And Let Me Dance)
02. Blue Minor
03. When I Get Low I Get High
04. A Little Bit Later On
05. Don’t Be That Way
06. Vote For Mr. Rhythm
07. Organ Grinder’s Swing
08. Blue Lou
09. Take Another Guess
10. I Want To Be Happy
11. Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie
12. A-Tisket, A-Tasket
13. I’m Just A Jitterbug
14. Harlem Congo
15. Wacky Dust
16. Undecided
17. ’tain’t What You Do (It’s The Way That You Do It)
18. Liza (All The Clouds’ll Roll Away)

A collection of 18 tracks from Ella Fitzgerald’s beginnings as a performer, these songs have her in front of Chick Webb’s orchestra. For those discovering the First Lady of Song, this is an excellent place to start. You’ll hear the voice of a young Fitzgerald on some of her goofiest jive numbers like "When I Get Low I Get High," "Vote for Mr. Rhythm," "Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie," her immortal signature tune "A-Tisket, A-Tasket," and "’Tain’t What You Do (It’s the Way That You Do It)," among others. To find this is to discover a treasure that should lead you to the Classics label recordings of Ella and her early-period fellas. ~Michael G. Nastos




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *