Elizabeth Sombart – Favourite Adagios (2017)

Artist: Elizabeth Sombart
Title: Favourite Adagios
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Genre: Classical, Piano
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 01:51:26
Total Size: 339 mb

01. Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22: I. Andante sostenuto
02. Keyboard Concerto in D Major, BWV 1054: II. Adagio e sempre piano
03. Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18: II. Adagio sostenuto
04. Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 19: II. Adagio
05. Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16: II. Adagio
06. Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21: II. Larghetto
01. Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15: II. Adagio
02. Hommage à Chopin et à Brahms
03. Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25, MWV O7: II. Andante
04. Piano Concerto in G Major: II. Adagio assai
05. Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major, K. 488: II. Adagio
06. Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor, Op. 21: II. Larghetto

Recorded with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in the iconic Abbey Road Studios, Elizabeth Sombart’s new album focuses on the ever-popular Adagios and slow movements from the great piano concerto repertoire. The album spans centuries of keyboard repertoire, presenting the works of Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Saint-Saens, Rachmaninov, Grieg, Ravel, Brahms, Chopin and contemporary composer Pierre Adolphe. Sombart writes: “In the unfolding of slow movements, composers reveal their soul. Their hearts open up and take us on a journey into our own inner being, where all pain, deprived of words, ifnds its consolation in the indescribable quality of sound and silence.” Of Elizabeth Sombart’s prior recording with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, The Observer wrote: “Highly charged yet deeply sensitive interpretations of these favorite concertos. Sombart’s playing is superb: technically precise but possessing a flexibility and freedom that lets the music breathe. Vallet conducts with an innate understanding of the soloist’s intentions. Recommended.”



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *