Duke Ellington – At The Cotton Club (2010)


Duke Ellington – At The Cotton Club (2010)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) +cue, log, m3u – 309 MB | 02:16:52
Jazz | Label: Storyville

The radio programs that made Duke Ellington famous all over America! Ellington had an engagement at the Cotton Club for five years, and he later came back a number of times. The recordings on these two CDs are from 1937, 1938, and 1939. Features eight broadcasts from the Cotton Club, one broadcast from Saturday Night Swing Club, and one broadcast from Stockholm, Sweden on April 29, 1939 made on Duke s birthday.TRACKLIST


01. Swing Session
02. Medley: Solitude/In A Sentimental Mood
03. Harmony In Harlem
04. If You Were In My Place
05. Mood Indigo
06. Theme: East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
07. Theme: East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
08. Oh Babe. Maybe Someday
09. Dinah's In A Jam
10. If Dreams Come True
11. Scrontch
12. You Went To My Head
13. Three Blind Mice
14. Solitude
15. Downtown Uproar
16. Dinah's In A Jam
17. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
18. Ev'ry Day
19. Azure
20. Carnival In Caroline
21. Harmony In Harlem
22. At Your Beck And Call
23. Solitude
24. The Gal From Joe's
25. Riding On A Blue Note
26. If Dreams Come True


01. Oh Babe. Maybe Someday
02. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
03. Brimingham Breakdown
04. Rose Boom
05. If Dreams Come True
06. It's The Dreamer In Me
07. Lost In Meditation
08. Ev'ry Day
09. Echoes Of Harlem
10. Theme: East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
11. Jig Walk
12. In A Sentimental Mood
13. I'm Slapping 7th. Avenue
14. Lost In Meditation
15. Albamy Home
16. If You Were In My Place
17. Prelude In C Sharp Minor
18. Rockin' In Rhythm
19. Serenade To Sweden
20. Rockin' In Rhythm
21. In A Red Little Cottage
22. Clip From The Cotton Club

Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *