Di Anne Price & Her Boyfriends – Sugar In My Bowl

Artist: Di Anne Price & Her Boyfriends
Title: Sugar In My Bowl
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Locobop
Genre: Jazz / Blues
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 39:27 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. She’s No Lady, She’s Your Wife
02. Just For A Thrill
03. Sticks And Stones
04. Home Of The Blues
05. You Won’t Let Me Go
06. My Man Stands Out
07. I Want To Be Seduced
08. Room With A View
09. Sugar In My Bowl
10. Baby You Got What It Takes

Memphis pianist-vocalist Di Anne Price channels the spirit of classic blues divas Ida Cox, Alberta Hunter, Sippie Wallace, and Memphis Minnie. A profoundly soulful singer, her expressive voice is etched with pain or brimming with sly humor while tickling the ivories barrel piano style on two-fisted shuffles, rolling blues, and boogie woogie workouts. ~Jazz Times
Di Anne gets to the heart and meaning of a song that appeals to everyone. “When I play this music, sing these songs, I’m saying ‘share this story with me’. I want real drums, real bass, and I want it to be my voice that people hear, not something created in a studio. Di Anne’s approach to music is shared with "Her Boyfriends" – drummer Tom Lonardo, saxophonist Jim Spake, and bassist Tim Goodwin. "Playing with them makes my back tingle. It’s like making love," Di Anne says. "When we play, we’re telling a story, and no matter where I start, they go with me." ~John Taylor – Blues On Stage




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *