Di Anne Price & Her Boyfriends – 88 Steps To The Blues (2009)

Artist: Di Anne Price & Her Boyfriends
Title: 88 Steps To The Blues
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: LocoBop
Genre: Blues, Jazzy Blues, Piano Blues, Vocal Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 36:08
Total Size: 100 Mb

1. Key To The Highway
2. Keep Sittin’ On It
3. Elaine
4. Waitin’ And Drinkin’
5. Lonesome Shack
6. Lonely Avenue
7. I Need Your Love So Bad
8. Two Years Of Torture
9. Alone On My Own
10. You Help Your New Womanr

Memphis pianist-vocalist Di Anne Price channels the spirit of classic blues divas Ida Cox, Alberta Hunter, Sippie Wallace, and Memphis Minnie. A profoundly soulful singer, her expressive voice is etched with pain or brimming with sly humor while tickling the ivories barrel piano style on two-fisted shuffles, rolling blues, and boogie woogie workouts. ~Jazz Times




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *