Deja Voodoo Band – Miss Fortune (2008)

Artist: Deja Voodoo Band
Title: Miss Fortune
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Deja Voodoo Band
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 58:41
Total Size: 151 Mb

01. Miss Fortune
02. Hole In My Pocket
03. Hourglass Sand
04. Toe The Line
05. Chillicothe Road
06. Don’t Give Me Lip
07. Song For Diane
08. Soldier’s Song
09. Big Foot, Bad Attitude
10. Pretty Little Thing
11. Hammer Or Nail
12. Take It My Friend

Deja Voodoo Band is a high energy Rock/Blues band featuring gritty, emotional vocals, virtuosic guitar playing, rich keyboard sounds & a tight pounding rhythm section. From their hometown, Cleveland, Ohio, they have grown into a solid group since their beginning in 2001, making a mark in their city and now sending their sounds across the states and the big pond.
These veteran players have paid their dues and can boast a long list of credits including many national performers and bands.
“Miss Fortune”, the new CD from Deja Voodoo Band, is what a true ‘Rock Album’ should be!! Sure, it’s good to throw in your car CD player and listen to on your way to and from work, but to enhance your listening experience with this CD, gather your friends, grab a six pack (or 2), crank up the volume and get lost from reality for 58 minutes and 48 seconds! Then take the remaining one minute & 12 seconds to recover and push play again!
From the toe tapping ass shaking tunes like “Miss Fortune”, “Hole in My Pocket”, “Toe the Line”, “Don’t Give Me Lip” and “Big Foot, Bad Attitude” to the haunting “Chillicothe Road”. The wonderful instrumental, “Song for Diane”, the life lesson “Hammer or Nail” and the honorary “Soldier’s Song” you won’t be disappointed with this CD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *