De Phazz – Naive [Acoustic Flavoured] (2013)

Artist: De Phazz
Title: Naive [Acoustic Flavoured]
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Edel : Content / Soyuz Music
Genre: Future Jazz / Lounge
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 54:19 min
Total Size: 370 MB / 128 MB

01. I Saw It On The Radio
02. Sabbatical
03. The Mambo Craze
04. Quicksand
05. Jazz Music
06. Something Special
07. Faith
08. Bye Bye Love
09. Jim The Jinn
10. My Society
11. Heavy Dream Rotation
12. Goodboy
13. Easy Goodbye
14. Time Slips
15. J-Time
16. Maybe San Jose

De Phazz is a downtempo jazz ensemble integrating modern turntablism and elements of soul, Latin, trip hop and drum and bass into a lounge music sound. De Phazz is led by Pit Baumgartner, a German producer who has varied the lineup of artists for every new album. Some regular members are Barbara Lahr, Karl Frierson and Pat Appleton. Since the release of Detunized Gravity and Godsdog, De Phazz have appeared on the radar of listeners of equally innovative and sample-driven jazz by the likes of Amon Tobin and The Cinematic . The band has released records on Mole Listening Pearls and Universal Jazz Germany along with single releases on Edel Records and United Recordings, and also remixes existing material.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *