De Phazz – Audio Elastique (2012)

Artist: De Phazz
Title: Audio Elastique
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Phazz-A-Delic
Genre: Nu Jazz / Downtempo / Lounge
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 53:11 min
Total Size: 347 MB / 121 MB

01. Prelude (Elastique) [02:44]
02. Our Relationship [03:40]
03. Dog Run [03:23]
04. The Story Of It All [03:41]
05. Timeless Times [04:03]
06. Daddywannarock [03:20]
07. The Ball Is My Friend [03:23]
08. Desir Au Maximum [02:28]
09. Good Morning Suite [01:10]
10. Not Sally [04:11]
11. After Lunch [02:34]
12. Manner Die Pokale Kussen [02:20]
13. Waltzes And Tangos [04:57]
14. Funk Desaster [04:14]
15. What’s The Word For Memory [03:31]
16. Into The Blue Hour [03:23]

De Phazz is a downtempo jazz ensemble integrating modern turntablism and elements of soul, Latin, trip hop and drum and bass into a lounge music sound. De Phazz is led by Pit Baumgartner, a German producer who has varied the lineup of artists for every new album. Some regular members are Barbara Lahr, Karl Frierson and Pat Appleton. Since the release of Detunized Gravity and Godsdog, De Phazz have appeared on the radar of listeners of equally innovative and sample-driven jazz by the likes of Amon Tobin and The Cinematic Orchestra. The band has released records on Mole Listening Pearls and Universal Jazz Germany along with single releases on Edel Records and United Recordings, and also remixes existing material.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *