Dave Hollister – The MANuscript (2016)

Artist: Dave Hollister
Title: The MANuscript
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Shanachie
Genre: R&B/Soul
Quality: mp3 320 kbps / flac lossless
Total Time: 00:34:59
Total Size: 101 / 250 mb

01. Definition of a Woman
02. Receipts (feat. Angie Stone)
03. Creation (H.E.R.)
04. Ooh Ya-Ya
05. Shortage
06. Blind
07. One Great Love
08. Barbershop
09. Let Him
10. Geometry
Onetime R&B session vocalist Dave Hollister first appeared on the soundtrack of Boyz N the Hood, but got his big break as an original member of Teddy Riley’s Blackstreet, performing on their 1994 debut album. He departed shortly thereafter to pursue a solo career, not only as a singer but also as a songwriter and producer. Hollister’s first recorded effort as a solo act, the Erick Sermon/Redman collaboration "Weekend," was featured on the movie soundtrack The Ride and released as a single in 1998. His solo debut album, Ghetto Hymns, was issued in 1999. The autobiographical Chicago ’85… The Movie followed a year later. The album eventually went gold thanks to the popularity of "One Woman Man." In 2002, Hollister left DreamWorks for Motown in search of some new energy. His third album, Things in the Game Done Changed appeared the same year and reflected Hollister’s change in sound, although it didn’t fare as well as his previous releases. Quickly returning to his original label, Hollister issued Real Talk in fall 2003. He then signed with Gospo Centric and released 2006’s The Book of David, Vol. 1: The Transition.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *