Darwin Deez – Darwin Deez (2010) Lossless

Artist: Darwin Deez
Title: Darwin Deez
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Lucky Number
Genre: Electronic, Indie Pop, Lo-Fi
Quality: Flac (tracks)
Total Time: 32:47
Total Size: 227 Mb

01. Constellations
02. Deep Sea Divers
03. The City
04. DNA
05. The Suicide Song
06. Up In The Clouds
07. Bed Space
08. The Bomb Song
09. Radar Detector
10. Bad Day

An equal mix of indie, wacky, Beck, and Fleetwood Mac, Brooklyn’s Darwin Deez is skilled at mixing sunshine pop with some indie attitude and lo-fi dissonance, but he’s been known to drive audiences crazy with his offbeat, Napoleon Dynamite-like dance routines. After spending time in the N.Y.C. band Creaky Floors, Deez formed the band that sports his name and released the infectious indie pop single “Constellations.” Live shows where the bandmembers entered dancing to “Peanut Butter Jelly Time” made them the talk of the Brooklyn hipster set, while the U.K. caught on thanks to their early-2010 single "Radar Detector" and its extremely bonkers video. That same year the band collected all its best “happy songs for sad people” for a self-titled debut album released by the Lucky Number label.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *