Here Come The Mummies – Underground (2016)

Artist: Here Come The Mummies
Title: Underground
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sphinxter
Genre: Rock/Funk
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:42:14
Total Size: 103 mb

01. Our Soul
02. Hard at Work
03. My Party
04. The Devil You Know
05. Beautiful
06. Underground
07. Sorcery
08. Make It Shake
09. Read My Lips
10. All over Now
While there are plenty of funk bands alive and kicking in the United States, there’s only one that’s made up entirely of mummies, that being Nashville, Tennessee’s Here Come the Mummies. Careful to keep their identities, pun intended, under wraps, the band perform their funk/R&B jams completely wrapped up while using aliases like Eddie Mummy, Bucking Blanco, and Mummy Cass. Though they rose from their collective graves in 2000, the group has had an impressive output, starting in 2002 with their debut album, Terrifying Funk from Beyond the Grave, which was followed shortly afterwards by 2003’s Everlasting Party. The band returned in 2008 with Single Entendre, as well as a live DVD, Undead Live, in 2009. Their fourth album, Carnal Carnival, arrived the following year, kicking off a steady stream of releases that includes 2011’s Bed, Bath & Behind, 2012’s Hits & Mrs., and 2013’s Cryptic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *