The Clang Group – Practice (2016)

Artist: The Clang Group
Title: Practice
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Domino Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 33:43
Total Size: 101 Mb

01 Concertina 02:42
02 Acre Lane 04:58
03 Amsterdam ’74 03:46
04 I’m Sorry 02:39
05 Bike 03:21
06 Had a Nice Night 03:18
07 Heaven Calls Another Name 02:57
08 Picture Postcard Paradise 03:48
09 Knock Me Off 02:42
10 Out of Time 03:32

On turning 60, legendary producer Clive Langer decided it was time to get a band together. Recorded at Iguana Studio in Brixton with musician mates and long-time cohorts (including Suggs and Roxy Music’s Andy Mackay), ‘Practice’ is jagged, melodious, ingenious, impulsive and exhilarating. Driven by a frantic and restless energy, ‘Practice’ is exactly the kind of record you’d hope someone would make if they woke up aged 60 thinking, "Sod it, I’m going to start a rock & roll band."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *