Chris Norman – Rock Away Your Teardrops [New Extended Edition] (2016)

Artist: Chris Norman
Title: Rock Away Your Teardrops [New Extended Edition]
Year Of Release: 2016 (1982)
Label: Sony Music Ent. [88875129602]
Genre: Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Glam
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log)
Total Time: 53:32
Total Size: 393 MB
141 MB (Scans)

Review by Jason Birchmeier, All Music:

Known for his solo hits in the 1980s as well as his hits with the band Smokie in the ’70s, Chris Norman is a British soft rock singer with an international following whose career spans several decades. As Smokie’s popularity trailed off around the turn of the decade, Norman split from the band and made his solo album debut in 1982 with Rock Away Your Teardrops. While his debut album was fairly unsuccessful, his second full-length effort, Some Hearts Are Diamonds (1986), was another story, spawning the international Top Ten smash hit single "Midnight Lady." Norman’s popularity was greatest in Germany, where he racked up several additional hits during the late ’80s, among them "No Arms Can Ever Hold You," "Sarah (You Take My Breath Away)," and "Broken Heroes." While Norman released a new album every couple years from the mid-’80s onward, his popularity waned in the ’90s, and not until after the turn of the century did he start hitting the charts again. Once again, his popularity was greatest in Germany, where he had a banner year in 2004 with the compilation The Very Best of Chris Norman, the new album Break Away, and the Top Ten hit single "Amazing." Subsequent albums including One Acoustic Evening (2005), Million Miles (2006), and Close Up (2007) were also well received in Germany while the career-spanning compilation The Hits! From His Smokie and Solo Years (2009) was an international success.

01. American Girl
02. Too Many Hearts Have Been Broken
03. Oh Colette
04. Hearts Need Company
05. It Ain’t Easy
06. Hey Baby
07. Who Can Make Me Laugh
08. Rock Away Your Teardrops
09. Love Is A Battlefield (bonus’ Single)
10. My Girl and Me (bonus)
11. Comes The Night (bonus)
12. Love Is A Battlefield (bonus’ Alternative vers.)
13. Rock Away Your Teardrops (bonus’ Alan Silson Home Recording)
14. Forty Years On (bonus’ Demo mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *