Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Dine Alone Music
Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Alternative
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 36:15 min
Total Size: 227 MB

01. Holy Man (03:59)
02. Walk Don’t Run (03:28)
03. Fuel Us All (03:33)
04. Little One (03:53)
05. Paintings Are The Only Place You Never Lied To Me (03:35)
06. Through Another Moon (02:29)
07. Wake Up When It Dies (03:58)
08. #31 (02:47)
09. The More You’re Holding (The More You’ve Got) (04:05)
10. Copicat (04:28)

CHIMNEY is a new project, but the man responsible for it – Dan Molad – has quite an impressive resume. His main gig for the past few years has been drummer/producer for Lucius, but he’s also produced records for KCRW favorites Luke Temple, JD McPherson, and Here We Go Magic (amongst others).
Given that pedigree, it should come as no surprise that this debut self titled album sounds incredible, and incredibly assured. Even as Molad explores some pretty heavy subject matter on most of these songs, the relaxed beauty that prevails throughout makes for a delightful and ultimately soothing listening experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *