The Cheap Seats – Call It What You Will (2015)

Artist: The Cheap Seats
Title: Call It What You Will
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Mondo Recordings
Genre: Country
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 50:29
Total Size: 123 Mb

1. Somethin’ in the Water
2. It’s Just Love
3. Sometimes They Do
4. Drop Me Gently
5. I’ll Get Me over You
6. From Where I Stand
7. When You Say Nothing at All
8. Can’t Stop My Heart
9. Water into Wine
10. She Wears the Crown
11. If I Lose You (I Lose Me)
12. Broken Heart Attack
13. After the Rain
14. Rambling Man

Based around the incredible vocal ability and virtuousity of bassist Tony Calhoun, the guitar mastery of David Zychek and the rock solid grooves of drummer Ronny Griffin – Mojo Assassins hails from Texas with all the swagger you’d expect from a blues/rock/funk/soul band from the Lone Star State. Recorded ‘live" in the studio with minimal overdubs at Rug’s Largemouth Recording Studio in China Spring, Tx – during November 2013 – January 2014. This collection of tunes was written specifically for this project during the recording process and shows the exuberance of fresh material with spirited performances. What meaning does the name have for the band? MOJO means personal power and influence – and ASSASSIN means the ability to slay an audience with every performance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *