Catfish Keith – Honey Hole (2014) Lossless

Artist: Catfish Keith
Title: Honey Hole
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Fish Tail Records
Genre: Blues, Acoustic Blues
Quality: Flac (tracks, log, .cue)
Total Time: 55:54
Total Size: 363 Mb

01. Sweet Honey Hole
02. Best Jelly In The Neighborhood
03. Jailbird Love Song
04. Weed Smoker’s Dream – Why Don’t You Do Right
05. Tomi Tomi
06. Take Me Back
07. Who’s Been Here
08. She Got Washed Away
09. Someday Baby
10. Rowdy Blues
11. God Don’t Like It
12. Frisco Town
13. Lotus Blossom
14. Poor Howard – Green Corn

CATFISH KEITH is back with his all-new album, HONEY HOLE. Catfish is a world touring acoustic blues master that has been on the forefront of delta blues and roots music for over 30 years. Singing and playing a foot-stomping style thoroughly his own, this is music soaked in tradition and innovation. Catfish is carrying and building on a quirky, weird and very deep music, making the whole musical universe with the sounds of guitar and voice.
Catfish has performed thousands of concerts throughout the world. He’s had BLUES MUSIC AWARD Nominations for BEST ACOUSTIC BLUES ALBUM, BEST OVERSEAS ARTIST by the British Blues Connection, and is in the Iowa BLUES HALL OF FAME. Most of his albums have reached NUMBER ONE on radio charts around the globe.
On Honey Hole, world-touring acoustic blues pioneer Catfish Keith performs 14 songs from an endless repertoire, out of the deepest tradition of foot-stomping solo country blues and roots music. This new CD features his unique re-creations of works from such great artists as Blind Boy Fuller, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, The Mississippi Sheiks, Frank Stokes, and Kid Bailey, to Julia Lee, Lil Green, The Harlem Hamfats and even Hawaiian artists Kanui & Lula.
His 15th album, Honey Hole presents Catfish at his peak, doing what he does best: spontaneous string-twanging, virtuoso picking and sliding, on an array of Nationals and acoustic guitars, with his most nuanced singing ever. Most of the songs are recorded totally live, solo, but this album also includes Catfish harmonizing and jamming with himself on Jailbird Love Song and Take Me Back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *