The Cash Box Kings – Holding Court (2015) Lossless

Artist: The Cash Box Kings
Title: Holding Court
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Blind Pig
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 47:34
Total Size: 322 Mb (covers)

01. I Ain’t Gonna Be No Monkey Man
02. Download Blues
03. Gotta Move Out To The Suburbs
04. Cash Box Boogie
05. Hobo Blues
06. Baby Without You
07. Juju
08. Everybody’s Fishin’
09. Out On The Road
10. Sugar Pea
11. I Miss You Miss Anne
12. I’m A Real Lover
13. Quarter To Blue

"The Cash Box Kings are piloting a time machine, a specially modified vehicle that slips back through the time stream, honoring Chicago and Delta blues sounds from ’20s through ’50s. Harpist Joe Nosek and singer Oscar Wilson are the co-pilots, running full-tilt backwards, to rekindle the spirit of departed blues icons, including Little Walter, John Lee Hooker, Slim Harpo, and a bevy of lesser-known lights who nevertheless shine brightly once again under the guidance of the Kings." -No Depression

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *