Caroline Dahl – No Hats (2000)

Artist: Caroline Dahl
Title: No Hats
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Globe Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 57:43 min
Total Size: 130 MB

01. Caroline’s Boogie
02. Tico Tico Medley
03. Sharp Swinger
04. Up And Running
05. Sugarplum’s Blues
06. Kentucky Sampler
07. Twilight Blue
08. Parrot Dance
09. Chicken Nothin’ Special
10. Bluegrass Boogie Woogie
11. Rhumba Apocalypso
12. Young Mother Of Old

From Louisville, Kentucky, where she was with the Metropolitan Blues All Stars (June Appal, Taxim) self-taught Caroline Dahl is a master pianist of American roots: boogie-woogie, blues, vintage R&B, swing, country and roots R&R. On this mostly-original debut she is on acoustic grand piano and accordion with no other accompaniment than trap drums featuring the best of S. F. Area sticksmen: Jimmy Sanchez (Rhythmtown-Jive), Kent Bryson (Johnny Nocturne Band), John Hanes (Pearl Harbour, Paris Slim), and Bowen Brown (Indigo Swing, John Lee Hooker). Also a piano player for the driving American roots R&B group, Rhythmtown-Jive she has worked with Brenda Boykin, Jerry Shelfer, Those Darn Accordions, The Lickettes, amd The Melotones.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *