Broken Bells – Meyrin Fields [EP] (2011)

Artist: Broken Bells
Title: Meyrin Fields
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Columbia
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks.cue.log)
Total Time: 11:42
Total Size: 102 Mb

1. Meyrin Fields
2. Windows (previously unreleased)
3. An Easy Life
4. Heartless Empire (previously unreleased)

Following the release of their Grammy-nominated self-titled debut, James Mercer and Brian Burton a/k/a Danger Mouse, collectively known as Broken Bells, present a new four-song EP titled Meyrin Fields. The EP features the previously unreleased tracks "Windows" and "Heartless Empire," as well as "An Easy Life," and the title track.
Broken Bells’ genesis can be traced back to longtime mutual fans Burton and Mercer first face to face meeting at the 2004 Roskilde Festival in Copenhagen. The pair immediately hit it off and kept in touch until May 2008 when the finally seized the opportunity to finally collaborate on original music together. Meyrin Fields is the latest product of this amazing union.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *