Brian Simpson – South Beach (2010)

Artist: Brian Simpson
Title: South Beach
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Shanachie
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image) / MP3
Total Time: 44:33 min
Total Size: 305 MB / 104 MB

01. South Beach [3:25]
02. Can’t Tell You Why [4:14]
03. Lay It On Me (Featuring Euge Groove) [3:36]
04. Never Without You (Featuring Peter White) [4:52]
05. Paradise Island [4:18]
06. Old Friends (Featuring George Duke) [4:50]
07. All I Want Is You [4:41]
08. Our Love [4:42]
09. Summer’s End [4:54]
10. Moonlit Ocean [4:58]

South Beach features a mix of breezy free-flowing numbers, funky blues-tinged romps and romantic ballads which draw you in from the first note. Songs like the George Benson-eque “Our Love,” “Can’t Tell You Why” and “All I Want Is You” show off Simpson’s knack for cooking up singable melodies and hip-swaying grooves. Brian delivers a bossa nova vibe on the sweetly romantic “Paradise Island” and the hauntingly beautiful “Summer’s End.”
2010 is a breakthrough year for smooth jazz keyboardist Brian Simpson. The 1st single from his debut Shanachie release South Beach is the fastest-rising hit of the year on the Smooth Jazz Airplay charts.Already a top twenty, it is virtually guaranteed to be a smash hit when the album officially drops on August 31st.
Brian is no stranger to radio hits; in fact his first single release went to #1 and stayed in the top 5 for 5 months! To quote Brian,"Wow, I’ve never had a song move up the charts this fast!" As music director for Dave Koz and keyboardist for such icons as Teena Marie and Janet Jackson, Brian Simpson has earned a stellar reputation for his funky grooves and brilliant melodies. He is a nominee for the 2010 American Smooth Jazz Awards Keyboardist of the Year and, as music director of the Smooth Jazz Cruise, appears before thousands of fans as he performs with such greats as Smokey Robinson, Dave Sanborn, Boney James and many more! As the buildup for the release of South Beach continues, Brian will be featured on the Smooth Jazz Top 20 countdown which reaches over 50 major markets. In addition, a national tour is being booked in support of the release. Brian will be featured on the Dave Koz radio broadcast and will be the featured performer at the American Smooth Jazz Awards Show in October. Highlights include the smash hit radio single "South Beach," a slammin’ duet with groovemaster George Duke on "Fire Sign" plus the exquisite "Summer Song," featuring the acoustic guitar of Peter White.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *