Bria Skonberg – Fresh (2009) FLAC

Artist: Bria Skonberg
Title: Fresh
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Independent
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 43:09 min
Total Size: 269 MB

01. Lovefool [03:27]
02. Won’t You Come Out and Play [03:14]
03. Just One of Those Things [03:17]
04. Come On-A My House [02:32]
05. Beau Dirk (feat. Michael Kaeshammer) [05:27]
06. I’ll Never Be the Same (feat. Michael Kaeshammer) [04:47]
07. Almost Like Being in Love [02:50]
08. Why Do Fools Fall in Love [02:20]
09. Lucky Devil [03:45]
10. L.O.V.E. [02:34]
11. Meet Me in Your Dreams [04:18]
12. Mercedes Benz (feat. Michael Kaeshammer) [04:32]

This CD contains an eclectic mix of fresh takes on jazz standards, mainstream hits as well as several originals composed by the artist. From blues quartet to big band to doo wop to Latin dance feel, this CD has something for everyone.
At age 25, trumpeter and vocalist Bria has been performing on stage for over 20 years. She has represented Canada as a bandleader and guest artist all over North America and Europe, as well as China and Japan. She has been the recipient of numerous awards including the CBC Jazz Award of Merit, and the coveted Kobe Jazz Street Friendship Award, presented at the Breda Jazz Festival in Holland. Bria currently resides in Vancouver where she graduated with a Degree in Jazz Performance from Capilano College.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *