Brent Ellis – Summertime

Artist: Brent Ellis
Title: Summertime
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: LS Records
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 53:49 min
Total Size: 122 MB

01.Sunland 4:53
02.Summertime 4:57
03.Amazon Funk 5:16
04.So Glad It’s You 4:01
05.Sweet Love 4:46
06.Black Orpheus 4:31
07.Since I Found You 5:10
08.The Days of Wine and Roses 3:37
09.Movin’ On 3:39
10.I’ll Follow You 4:39
11.Our Treasure 4:16
12.Coming Home Baby 4:30

Smooth Jazz Fusion featuring the musicians of the Brent Ellis Group, soulful vocals by Melissa Albertson on Summertime and Sweet Love, as well as other guest musicians. The album includes easy listening Jazz, Smooth Jazz, as well as a few harder hitting Jazz Fusion tunes. Six original tunes plus six cover tunes.
Drummer and percussionist Mike Michalkow adds to the CD's energy with his dynamic solos. Robin Ellis provides the bass grooves, and Lloyd Bates contributes his inspiring keyboards to the album. When you listen to Brent's guitar playing you can tell his heart and soul is behind each note as he pays tribute to his favourite guitar players, Wes Montgomery, Lenny Breau, and Lee Ritenour.
Brent Ellis has been into Jazz guitar since he was 12. Since his years at W.W.U. as a Jazz major, he has been refining his skills both as a guitarist and a recording engineer at LS Records. So go ahead, have a listen to Brent's new CD and enjoy your 'Summertime'.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *