Braille Face – KAya (2016)

Artist: Braille Face
Title: KAya
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Spirit Level – SPL 002DA
Genre: Ambient, Downtempo, Electronic
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 36:34
Total Size: 85 mb

1. From (01:11)
2. Backwards/Medicated (03:00)
3. Glow (04:06)
4. To Where We Sink (03:21)
5. Because (03:06)
6. Tear (03:49)
7. Oscillations (01:52)
8. Bristlecone Pine (02:37)
9. Dark Matter (03:09)
10. Daniel (02:47)
11. Every (03:27)
12. Bad Metaphors (04:09)

Emotionally turbulent and vividly atmospheric, Kōya is the debut album from Melbourne vocalist/producer Jordan White, aka Braille Face.
Described as "exploratory ambient pop," Braille Face’s music combines moody electronics with songwriting of rare depth and vulnerability. On Kōya, Braille Face is as confident as he is speculative across twelve diverse tracks, showcasing sonic experimentation alongside lyrics exploring personal guilt, loss, sadness and complicity. Breaking across it all is White’s emotionally charged voice, which floats disarmingly from fragility to precision and back again.
White is a relentlessly prolific creator, who embarked on an ambitious creative project in 2015: to record and release one album per month for 12 months. The albums were uploaded to SoundCloud without any attempt at fanfare, but curiosity led radio broadcaster and fellow producer Tim Shiel to discover the project half way through its run. Connecting as musicians and as friends, the two worked together to hone the project’s most compelling cuts into a debut Braille Face album.
Braille Face is the first Australian signing to Spirit Level, a music label founded by long-time friends and collaborators Tim Shiel (electronic musician and Double J / triple j radio host) and Wally de Backer, also known as Gotye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *