Bobby Osborne – Original (2017) Lossless

Artist: Bobby Osborne
Title: Original
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Compass Records
Genre: Bluegrass, Americana, Country, Folk
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 34:05
Total Size: 253 MB

01. Bobby Osborne feat. Sierra Hull, Stuart Duncan and Alison Brown – They Call the Wind Maria (4:00)
02. Bobby Osborne feat. Ronnie McCoury, Josh Williams, Robbie McCoury and Del McCoury – Goodbye Wheeling (3:27)
03. Bobby Osborne feat. Sierra Hull, Stuart Duncan, Rob Ickes, Dale Ann Bradley and Darrell Scott – Kentucky Morning (4:30)
04. Bobby Osborne feat. Sierra Hull, Trey Hensley, Stuart Duncan, Alison Brown, Rob Ickes and Claire Lynch – I’ve Gotta Get A Message to You (4:39)
05. Bobby Osborne feat. Vince Gill and Molly Tuttle – Make The World Go Away (3:04)
06. Bobby Osborne – Just In Case (2:34)
07. Bobby Osborne feat. Sam Bush, Jim Hurst and Todd Phillips – Don’t Be Cruel (2:33)
08. Bobby Osborne feat. Sam Bush and Michael Cleveland – Eight More Miles (2:58)
09. Bobby Osborne feat. Sierra Hull, Stuart Duncan and Alison Brown – Country Boy (3:06)
10. Bobby Osborne – Pathway of Teardrops (3:21)

Bobby Osborne is one of bluegrass music’s true innovators. His trailblazing work with The Osborne Brothers, who charted 13 Billboard Country top 100 hits in the 1960s and ’70s, took the sounds of the banjo, mandolin and Bobby’s one of a kind tenor voice to a mainstream audience. Even at 85 years old, when Bobby Osborne could be resting on his many laurels, he is still driven by a desire to push the musical envelope. This album features an all-star cast of pickers and singers collaborating with Bobby on an eclectic set of songs. Relative newcomers Sierra Hull and Trey Hensley team up with stalwarts Stuart Duncan and Todd Phillips on grass’d up versions of Paint Your Wagon’s "They Call The Wind Maria" and the Bee Gees’ "I’ve Gotta Get a Message to You." The never before recorded Darrell Scott song "Kentucky Morning," featuring Rob Ickes, gives a nod to Bobby’s heritage while the cover of "Make the World Go Away" with the lush twin fiddles of Buddy Spicher and Matt Combs evokes Music Row circa 1962. Bobby’s touring band the Rocky Top X-Press, with sons Wynn, Robby and Bobby Osborne Jr., deliver an updated version of the Osborne Brothers’ classic "Pathway of Teardrops" while Ronnie and Robbie McCoury, together with Josh Williams and Missy Raines, collaborate on a version of the obscure Mel Tillis song "Goodbye Wheeling." Additional performers include Sam Bush, Vince Gill, Jim Lauderdale, Del McCoury, Darrell Scott, David Mayfield, Molly Tuttle, Bryan McDowell, and Kenny Malone. About the new music Bobby has this to say: "We [The Osborne Brothers] didn’t want to sound like nobody else. And that’s the way I want to be on this CD, too."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *