Bobby Dean Blackburn – Don’t Ask…Don’t Tell (2010) Lossless

Artist: Bobby Dean Blackburn
Title: Don’t Ask…Don’t Tell
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Electro-Fi Records
Genre: Blues, Jazz, R&B, Soul
Quality: APE (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 01:15:39
Total Size: 479 Mb (scans)

01. Are You Ready
02. Baby What You Want Me To Do
03. 24 Hours Of The Day
04. Don’t Ask Don’t Tell
05. Kitchen Blues
06. Why I Sing The Blues
07. Money Honey
08. There’s Something On Your Mind
09. Everyday I Have The Blues
10. Mojo
11. C C Rider
12. Twilight Time
13. Something You Got
14. Please Don’t Leave Me
15. Send Me Some Lovin’
16. I Got A Right
17. Going To The River
18. Are You Ready reprise
Bobby Dean Blackburn (keyboard, vocals)
Brooke Blackburn (guitar)
Duane Blackburn (background voice, hammond)
Howard Ayee (bass)
Cory Blackburn (background voice, drums

Bobby Dean Blackburn has been playing and singing the blues, r&b and rock ‘n’ roll since the Mid 1950’s. After a successful boxing career, he became a musical fixture at Toronto’s Legendary Bluenote Club, as well as backing the Exotic Dancers at the Zanzibar Tavern with his B-3 Trio during the 1960’s. Believe it or not Don’t Ask…Don’t Tell is his first ever recording. Bobby Dean Blackburn took his time and got it right, enlisting his sons and their award winning ultra funky band Blackburn to back him on this generous collection of classic blues and first rate originals. Blues diva Liberty Silver is a special guest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *