The Blues Merchants – Tattooed With the Blues (feat. Amy McFarland) (2012)

Artist: The Blues Merchants
Title: Tattooed With the Blues (feat. Amy McFarland)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: The Blues Merchants
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 50:36
Total Size: 128 Mb

1. Tattooed With the Blues
2. Seems Like That
3. One Swimmin’, One Drowned
4. Ease My Restless Mind
5. Why, Why, Why
6. Just About to Creep Me Out
7. Rolling Thunder Blues
8. Feels Too Good to Be the Blues
9. Ode to Congress
10. Comin’ Home With the Blues
11. All American Blues
12. Green Tambourine
Amy McFarland – vocals
Bob Nave – Hammond organs, keyboards, backing vocals, Lead vocal on "Why, Why, WHy" and "Ode To Congress"
Chris Kepes – Guitar and backing vocals
Marc Hoffman – Bas’ s Dave Koenig – Drums

"Tattooed With The Blues" is a combination of fresh, inventive blues songwriting, spirited emotional vocal talent and tight instrumental collaboration.
Formed in Cincinnati, Ohio in 2006, The Blues Merchants have just released their second CD "Tattooed With the Blues" on August 11, 2012. The record is receiving local radio airplay and some great reviews. Bold, sassy and classy, soft and serene and a bit of everything in between, Amy McFarland is the band’s featured vocalist. With an arresting stage presence Amy’s heartfelt performances command attention. She was twice nominated for a Cammy Award as best rock vocalist in Cincinnati during her 7-year tenure with another local band. Amy has also appeared on several radio and television programs including frequent visits with WLW’s Gary Burbank on “Blues Fridays.” Amy also performs with the bands Trinity and Chasing Amy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *