Barbara Weathers – Seeing For The Very First Time [Japanese Edition] (1995)

Artist: Barbara Weathers
Title: Seeing For The Very First Time [Japanese Edition]
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Weber Works [VACV-2005]
Genre: Funk / Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log)
Total Time: 43:16
Total Size: 460 MB
275 MB (Scans)

Barbara Weathers (born December 7, 1963) is an American R&B/soul singer, and former lead singer of R&B vocal group, Atlantic Starr. After leaving her first band, Covacus (Greensboro, North Carolina-based band of the 1980s), Weathers replaced Sharon Bryant, who left the group for a solo career in 1984. Weathers sang on two of Atlantic Starr’s biggest hits, "Always" and "Secret Lovers". Her smooth vocal can also be heard on many of the group’s soulful ballads. Weathers left Atlantic Starr in 1987 to pursue a solo career.
Barbara Weathers (Atlantic Starr) 2nd Solo album, released in Japan only, features the popular track ‘Some Things Are Worth Waiting For’.

01. What Kind of World Is This
02. Let It Be Me
03. Dreams of Love
04. If You Could See You (The Way That I Do)
05. Some Things Are Worth the Wait
06. Seeing for the Very First Time
07. Show Me
08. All of My Love
09. Reach Out, I LL Be There
10. Love of My Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *