Bad Suns – Disappear Here (2016) FLAC

Artist: Bad Suns
Title: Disappear Here
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Vagrant Records / BMG
Genre: Alternative Rock / Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 45:23 min
Total Size: 316 MB

01. Disappear Here [03:45]
02. Heartbreaker [03:26]
03. Off She Goes [03:56]
04. Love Like Revenge [03:43]
05. Even in My Dreams, I Can’t Win [03:57]
06. Patience [03:31]
07. Swimming in the Moonlight [03:41]
08. Defeated [03:37]
09. Daft Pretty Boys [03:07]
10. Violet [03:18]
11. Maybe We’re Meant to Be Alone [03:25]
12. How Am I Not Myself [002:33]
13. Outskirts of Paradise [03:20]

Comprising vocalist Christo Bowman, drummer Miles Morris, guitarist Ray Libby, and bassist Gavin Bennett, Bad Suns formed in 2012 in Woodland Hills, California. The bandmembers were all relatively young, ranging in age from 19 to 22, but had taken cues for their sound from ’70s and ’80s post-punk pioneers like the Cure and Elvis Costello. Bad Suns blended the angsty songwriting influence of these legends with a more contemporary look into hook-heavy indie rock to form the basis of their extremely catchy sound. Their early days were spent polishing their live show with performances at the CMJ festival as well as opening for better-known acts. An EP entitled Transpose materialized in early 2014 on the Vagrant label, which also released Language & Perspective, the group’s full-length debut, in the summer of that year. In June 2016, Bad Suns announced they would be releasing their sophomore full-length, Disappear Here, that September. ~ Fred Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *