Alligators – 20 To Life (2005)

Artist: Alligators
Title: 20 To Life
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Hitchcock Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Detroit Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 01:05:37
Total Size: 161 Mb

1. Cryin’ Time
2. Stop Right Now
3. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
4. Grease The Monkey
5. Come On
6. Mighty Crazy
7. Ramblin’ Blues
8. Stop Breakin’ Down
9. Liquor Store Love
10. Ain’t That Fine
11. Love Like A Hurricane
12. Preachin’ Blues

This is a historic time for The Alligators. A lot of bands seem to come and go on a fairly regular basis but these guys have been playing their brand of Blues, Detroit Style for 20 years. Not to say there hasn’t been a few personnel changes over the years; hell Pete’s only been with the band 8 years now, Steve and Mark joined 15 years ago. The two founding members of the band have remained consistent throughout. David Krammer on Vocals, and Wailin’ Dale on Harmonica. It was their vision 20 years ago that has kept this band working and creating some of the best sounding original blues that has come out of Detroit since John Lee and Eddie Burns."Twenty To Life", The Alligators LIVE. No overdubs. They just set up, and played just like The Alligators do every week in the Clubs throughout Michigan, Ohio and Indiana and hopefully somewhere close to you. ("Spider, Detroit Blues Society)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *