Aldina Duarte – Contos De Fados (2011)

Artist: Aldina Duarte
Title: Contos De Fados
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Roda-La Music
Genre: Folk, World, Fado
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:40:36
Total Size: 101 / 234 Mb

01. Fado Com Dono
02. De Costas Voltadas
03. À Espera De Redenção
04. Branca, Branca
05. No Pó Que Ficou
06. Gato Escaldado
07. Que Amor É Este?
08. Fogo Sem Fumo
09. Ainda Mais Triste
10. Uma Outra Nuvem
11. Apenas O Vento
12. Contos De Fados

Contos De fados, the title of the fourth album from Aldina Duarte. Made of eleven original songs written from literary works, Portuguese and foreign, in various styles, all sung in traditional melodies of fado, Aldina Duarte is accompanied by the musicians Carlos Manuel Proença, viola, and José Manuel Neto on guitar Portuguese Paulo Ferreira Parreira Roger and Miguel Ramos. Books translated into traditional fado. Thus one can summarize the fourth album Aldina Duarte, entitled [Contos De Fados] "Tales of Fates." It all began, right, title, according to the singer told Ípsilon: "From that name I remembered to ask all the people who wrote for the project to do so from literary works of their choice. " And that was it. Not one more indication in the messages delivered to Manuel de Freitas, José Mário Branco, Maria do Rosario Pedreira, José Luís Gordo and Aldina herself. Tuga literature or foreign, of any style, poems, novels, novels, chronicles, all value as a source of inspiration. Go there, Aldina wrote from "O Eterno Marido" by Dostoevsky, José Mário Branco picked up the story of "Sleeping Beauty"and a short story by Hermann Hesse (words and music, in this case), Manuela de Freitas was inspired in three plays – including "A Streetcar Named Desire"by Tennessee Williams – and Maria do Rosario Pedreira wrote from the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice, among other topics. To Aldina, the end result ends up closer "Contos De Fados" from the "concept of a pocket book", including a preface, an introduction and a poem by Pedro Mexia opening "that summarizes the history of the disc. " In the words of the singer, the album can be described as "a kind of struggle between love and disaffection, " starting with "violence" but ending up "in a beautiful way. " As has often happened in albums of Aldina Duarte, the Portuguese guitar is in charge of José Manuel Neto and viola in the hands of Carlos Manuel Proença.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *