Aldina Duarte – Apenas O Amor (2004)

Artist: Aldina Duarte
Title: Apenas O Amor
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: EMI / Virgin
Genre: Folk, World, Fado
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Total Time: 0:39:20
Total Size: 109 / 234 Mb (scans)

01. A Voz do Silêncio
02. M.F
03. Anjo Inútil
04. Ai meu amor se bastasse
05. Lírio Quebrado
06. Antes de quê?
07. Casa-Mãe/Cidade
08. Quase Lembrança
09. Muro Vazio
10. Nada Mais na Noite
11. Sonho Lento
12. Canção a Meia Voz

The title could not have been better picked for the debut album of Aldina Duarte. It was [Apenas Amor] "Only the Love". It was only love for the art of Fado that lead Aldina to surrender herself at the age of 10 years old to study Fado and venture with unusual skill in writing lyrics. And it was [ Apenas Amor] "Only the Love" that lead her, after this journey, to feel that she was finally ready to record her first album. An adventure as safe as any can be when you embark on an adventure of feelings. As Carlos do Carmo says "a text included on the inlay of the album: "Words of love are simple, felt, shot into our hearts like arrows, open, asking for our understanding and also our privacy." These are exactly the feelings that we can find at the premiere of Aldina Duarte, felt that both the words’ seduce us how bothered by his strength and the fact that they feel. As Jorge Palma, also in the inlay of the album, "And what she says is intense, meaning, if Fado is so fundamentally feeling Aldina has the power to make me think when she sings’ Oh, my love, if enough ?: – High there, this woman is not kidding! And respect is contagious, from the pleasure of hearing her sing more and more. " Aldina Duarte asserts herself as someone who knows little or nothing of fado, someone who is in the continuous learning process. On this part of the learning process, Carlos do Carmo says, "If there was such a thing as a school for Fado, Aldina Duarte would be an "A" student".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *