Airling – Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream (2017) CD-Rip

Artist: Airling
Title: Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: Pieater/Inertia
Genre: Alternative, Electronic, Pop, Soul, R&B
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks.cue.log, Artwork)
Total Time: 42:33
Total Size: 125 / 262 Mb

1. //Introduction (00:45)
2. I am Just a Body (04:19)
3. Take Care of You (04:22)
4. Move Me (03:36)
5. Give Me All You Got (03:56)
6. Not a Fighter (04:17)
7. A Day in the Park (feat. Tom Iansek) (03:42)
8. Far Away (03:46)
9. //Always Returning (00:48)
10. Vessel (feat. Fractures) (03:06)
11. Bloodshot Blue (03:34)
12. //There Will Be Good Days (00:27)
13. Shut the Light Out (04:03)
14. Roma Rose (01:52)

There’s a entrancing undertow that pulls you into Airling’s subterranean utopia. It conveys itself in supple grooves and a heartfelt voice that lingers long after the track disappears. Songs like “Move Me”, “Give Me All You Got” and “Not a Fighter” show mastery of dance-floor dynamics, hip-hop drum patterns and ambient headspace-a similar environment inhabited by bands like The xx and Massive Attack. Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream shows body and mind working overtime in joyous lockstep.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *